JEFF LANG new album 'Alone In Bad Company' national album tour

Chrissie Vincent Publicity | 12-Mar-2017
In a career spanning twenty- five years and at least as many recordings, Alone In Bad Company is Jeff Lang"s momentous new album which presents the most organic union of Lang"s talents and influences yet. Out now through ABC Music, Alone In Bad Company is filled with exquisitely sung stories and melodies demonstrating that Lang is nothing if not a lover of song.
Jeff Lang
"Burnside" the first single taken from the album immediately highlights Lang"s proficiency as one of Australia"s best guitarists with rapid fingerpicking and guitar work. Each song on the album is rendered such that an alternative approach is unimaginable and each time Lang steps up to solo, his hard-won style is unmistakable - fluid but with an edge-of-the-seat recklessness.

Acoustic fingerpicking, slide guitar, electric lead, banjos, mandolins and blue-eyed soul singing drop into place like puzzle pieces in a portrait conceived and executed almost entirely by the artist. Steadfast cohorts Danny McKenna and Allison Ferrier deliver on cue and master writer Don Walker shares his peerless wit on two songs, including the pointedly titled "With You I Can Throw Away The Pills", a bitter-sweet finale.

To celebrate the release of his new album, Lang will launch Alone In Bad Company with a national tour through March, April, May and June 2017.

Alone in Bad Company is out now through ABC Music.

THE MUSIC PRESENTS - NATIONAL TOUR DATES

Friday 17 March - Geelong Workers Club, VIC
Saturday 18 March - Brunswick Music Festival - Brunswick Town Hall (Sydney Rd) VIC
Friday 24 March - Golden Vine, Bendigo, VIC
Saturday 25 March - Suttons, Ballarat, VIC
Friday 31 March - Trinity Sessions, Adelaide, SA
Saturday 1 April - Lefties, Whyalla, SA
Thursday 6 April - Royal Oak, Launceston, TAS
Friday 7 April - Republic Bar, Hobart, TAS
Saturday 15 & Monday 17 April - Bluesfest, Byron Bay, NSW
Friday 5 May - Imperial Hotel, Eumundi, QLD
Saturday 6 May - Music By The Sea, Sandgate, QLD
Thursday 11 May - The Oxley, Cowra, NSW
Friday 12 May - The Agrestic, Orange, NSW
Saturday 13 May - The Gearin, Katoomba, NSW
Thursday 18 May - Lizottes, Newcastle, NSW
Friday 19 May - Hardys Bay Club, Hardy"s Bay, NSW
Saturday 20 May - Wauchope Community Arts Hall, NSW
Sunday 21 May - 5 Church St, Bellingen, NSW
Friday 26 May - Bowral Bowling Club, NSW
Saturday 27 May - The Basement, Sydney, NSW
Sunday 28 May - Thirroul Village Hall, NSW
Friday 9 June - Ravenswood Hotel, WA
Saturday 10 June - Fly By Night, Fremantle, WA
Friday 16 June - Street Theatre, Canberra
Saturday 17 June - Murrah Hall, NSW

Newsletter Sign Up

Join Our Growing Community

ART NEWS PORTAL is a global crowd sourced art news feed.
Everyone is welcome to share their art and culture related news.