A crowd sourced online art news feed

[Art News List]   [Submit News]   [BOOST News]

SHAUN KIRK ANNOUNCES NATIONAL TOUR - HOWLIN' AT THE MOON

BY Alyse Newman | 07-Dec-2017
Following the recent success of his Australian - Midnight in Motion - Tour which saw award winning blues/soul troubadour Shaun Kirk selling out numerous headline shows across the country; the one man dynamo has announced a stack of new tour dates across Australia & New Zealand to launch his soon to be released new single ‘Howlin at the Moon’.
Kirk’s first release in over 3 years will come off the back of what the 29 year old describes as a “quarter-life crisis” ignited by a US Record Deal that fell through in questionable circumstances back in 2015. Determined to overcome his disappointment and grow from it, Kirk has since spent countless hours soul searching and honing his skills as a writer and musician inside his home studio on the outskirts of Melbourne; prevailing with a fresh new sound and groove to carry him into the next phase of his ever evolving career.

Recorded and co-produced with Nick Huggins (Jen Cloher, Fraser A Gorman, Skipping Girl Vinegar) at A Pocket Full of Stones Studios in the sleepy beachside town of Point Lonsdale, Victoria and co written with ARIA Award Winner Joel Quatermain (Eskimo Joe) – ‘Howlin at the Moon’ is set to drop in early 2018.

SHAUN KIRK - 'HOWLIN' AT THE MOON' TOUR DATES

Saturday, 3rd March - The Front Cafe & Gallery, Canberra, ACT
Sunday, 4th May - Metropole Guesthouse, Katoomba, NSW
Thursday, 8th March - 5 Sawyers, Newcastle, NSW
Friday, 9th March - The Newsagency, Sydney, NSW
Saturday, 10th March - Rad Bar, Wollongong, NSW
Friday, 16th March - Four5Nine, Perth, WA
Saturday, 17th March - Nukara Music Festival, Geraldton, WA
Friday, 23rd March - Major Toms, Kyneton, VIC
Saturday, 24th March - Saints & Sailors, Portarlington, VIC
Wednesday, 4th April - The Wine Cellar, Auckland, NZ
Friday, 6th April - Dome Cinema, Gisborne, NZ
Saturday, 7th April - Brew, Rotorua, NZ
Sunday, 8th April - Tauranga Entertainers Club, Tauranga, NZ
Thursday, 12th April - Caroline, Wellington, NZ
Friday, 13th April - Le Cafe, Picton, NZ
Sunday, 15th April – Wunderbar, Christchurch, NZ
Friday, 20th April - Bison Bar, Sunshine Coast, QLD
Saturday, 21st April - The Milk Factory, Brisbane, QLD
Sunday, 22nd April - Hotel Brunswick - Brunswick Heads, NSW
Friday, 27th April - Wheatsheaf Hotel, Adelaide, SA
Saturday, 28th April - Jamieson Autumn Festival, Jamieson, VIC
Wednesday, 2nd May - Bank Coffee House & Wine Bar, Warragul, VIC
Thursday 3rd May – Jack Greene, Hobart TAS
Friday, 4th May - The Skylark Room, Upwey, VIC
Saturday, 5th May - Narara Music Festival, Kariong, NSW
Friday, 11th May - Gasometer Hotel, Melbourne, VIC
Saturday, 12th May - Baby Black Cafe, Bacchus Marsh, VIC